Book Review-Hatha Yoga-Helping You Live Better

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Herb Pennington
Herb Pennington
10-05-19
Amazing Book
This an amazing book, too dense an informative to be read by me in any but a haphazard fashion, focusing on areas of interest, but years after getting it I’m still learning a lot.

Overall 4 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kip Kip
Kip Kip
10-05-19
Well Done
This book is amazing for those who like to have a deeper understanding of stretching, breathing, techniques and how to improve flexibility is a great benefit for continued growth.

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Ross Frank
Ross Frank
10-05-19
Five Stars
One of the most interesting books I’ve ever read. For people interested in this field its a must. To appreciate it you should have some knowledge of Hatha Yoga.

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Della Chavez
Della Chavez
10-05-19
I Needed It
This book is an excellent resource for anyone teaching or practicing Hatha yoga. The chapter on breath alone is worth the price of the book. There is so much here.

Overall 4 out of 5 stars
Performance 4 out of 5 stars
Story 5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Willow
Willow
10-04-19
Good One
Yes, this is what I was expecting, it is a great resource for yoga teachers and students in Hatha Yoga.

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Melody Shelody
Melody Shelody
10-04-19
Made My Day
This is an excellent audiobook for any yoga teacher or practitioner. It’s a heavy subject although well written so you need to be committed to spending some time to acquire a thorough understanding.

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 4 out of 5 stars
Story 5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Jacqueline
Jacqueline
10-04-19
Great Book
Great book for muscle breakdown of yoga poses. The very detailed level of Hatha Yoga. If wanting just muscle movements this isn’t the book for you.

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Miranda D
Miranda D
10-03-19
Well Done
An encyclopedic testament to the human capacity to understand a subject. This book is a fascinating look into the physiological principles of Hatha yoga. Brilliant work and staggering work.

Overall 4 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Aniyah Harrison
Aniyah Harrison
10-03-19
Great Source
Just imagine you are taking a course in Anatomy and Physiology and everything you learn is tied to the science of yoga. It is so interesting to read about human anatomy and then see how it relates to a particular asana or a yogic practice.

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 4 out of 5 stars
Story 5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Jordan Tucker
Jordan Tucker
10-03-19
Interesting Information
I appreciate the writer’s approach yoga and it has helped me as a practitioner and as a teacher.

Overall 4 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Paisley Ezekiel
Paisley Ezekiel
10-02-19
I am happy with this book
Coulter is amazingly insightful. On a few topics that I thought I had some special, personal knowledge on, he is right there putting my experience into a broader context.

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 4 out of 5 stars
Story 5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kinley J.
Kinley J.
10-02-19
I Enjoyed It
Martin writes this book in such a refreshing way that I cannot recommend this book more. It is a wonderful reference to return to time and time again.

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Ryleigh Omar
Ryleigh Omar
10-02-19
Valuable Information
This book has a bunch of important information for someone who wants to be a yoga instructor. Love it…

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Marvin Dillon
Marvin Dillon
10-02-19
Five Stars
The introduction alone is worth the purchase. I am finding that this text more meaningful to me than the Yoga Sutras. Much emphasis on energy channels in Yoga. I’m only halfway through and I’ve taken pages of notes on this dense and rich material. Wonderful!