Book Reviews-Diets and Lifestyles of the World’s Oldest Peoples & 32 Longevity Recipes

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Ranjeet
Ranjeet
08-09-19
Five Stars
One of the most interesting books I have read in the history of people who have lived to old ages and retained their health and vigor! I would invite all to read this book and to glean simple ways to grow old healthfully.

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Oliver John
Oliver John
08-09-19
Pretty Easy
This is one of the best books I have ever read. Could not put it down. The author is so well written and easy to read. I highly recommend this book. I will be ordering his second book shortly.

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for M.Silvester
M.Silvester
08-09-19
Good Research
The author explores the factors that appear to influence longevity among several population groups throughout the world. These include diet (mostly vegetarian), physical activity, religion, family and social relationships.

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for M.Johny
M.Johny
08-09-19
Awesome
Wonderful, inspiring book. Some interviews with older people around the world actually brought tears to my eyes. It’s great!! And it has good ideas for eating foods that help us age healthily.

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for D. Rebbe
D. Rebbe
08-09-19
So Good
SO much good information in this book! I really was happy to have read it. It really gave me pause to think about how I live my life. A definite keeper!

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Isabella Tam
Isabella Tam
USA
08-08-19
Workable
Excellent book, a real revelation on keeping and eating healthily. Interesting tour of several pocket areas where people live actively into their 90s and over 100. Good lifestyle changes recommended, easy and workable.

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Alex Taylor
Alex Taylor
08-08-19
Interesting
This book is entertaining and full of wisdom with no preaching. It is also not a fad diet kind of book. The findings are presented with scientific evidence and the author is very honest and willing to say that there is a correlation between certain things but no proof.

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Zinger
Zinger
08-08-19
Good and Easy
What this book is, is a well thought out plan. I felt the lessons were clear. This made it easy to look at their habits and lifestyles to compare to your own. The differences between the two became obvious, giving me an idea of what I may want to focus on next to improve my life.

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Morgan
Morgan
08-08-19
Recommended!
I definitely recommend it for those interested in improving their own health and aging as well as students looking for a light read on successful aging. I would also recommend the book to start off a gerontology class focusing on successful aging.

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Charlotte
Charlotte
08-08-19
Great Longevity Recipes
I liked this book because it did a good job of presenting favorable lifestyle changes in the context of an interesting story about the old people diet.

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 4 out of 5 stars
Story 5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for M.M
M.M
08-08-19
Nice
Information stated in the book can be used as guidance in ones diet, exercise regimen, and way of life!

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for McGuire Abigail
McGuire Abigail
NY
08-07-19
Very Helpful
I really liked this book. It provided more details than the video’s that I’ve seen. However, it wasn’t as in-depth as I hoped. I was hoping for more details about each people groups diets and he tends to write in generalizations.

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Mira Wilson
Mira Wilson
08-07-19
Great Book
I am try to use less and less sugar. I have given up diet drinks and I’m drinking more water daily. I am eating healthier meals. This book my change my life and help me live longer. I recommend it to all.

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Sophia Harris
Sophia Harris
08-07-19
Eye Opener
This is a Very interesting book. It really make you think about changing you life style. This book is very informative and eye opening I have begun to make changes in the way I eat.

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Isabella White
Isabella White
08-07-19
Impressive
I learned about the lifestyles of the old people ever since, and I feel better than ever! Can’t wait to continue these lifestyle choices, and hopefully become a healthy forever 🙂

Overall 4 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Jack
Jack
08-07-19
Wonderful
This book made a real impact on my understanding of how the choices you make and what you do each day affects your outcome in life. I came away with so many small changes that I can easily incorporate into my days. I look at the choices I make with food and exercise in a new light and view my reasons for getting up in the morning with a new lens.

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Ruldoo
Ruldoo
08-07-19
The Best
The book gives many specific examples of centenarians, how they lived, their activities, diet, life style. And it gives many examples of research and theories being studied to understand how these people’s lives reached the long healthy lives they have enjoyed, yet, it is not overly technical and very relatable.