Book Reviews-Longevity Training Book 1-Long Lived Persons

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 4 out of 5 stars
Story 5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Alivia Travis
Alivia Travis
09-15-19
I Loved It
Excellent book… I loved it so much I loved the audio version for my vehicle.

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Brynn__Garrett
Brynn__Garrett
09-15-19
Well Done
Look forward to a wonderful audiobook. I highly recommend this one to all longevity seekers.

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Angela Cristian
Angela Cristian
09-15-19
Encouraging
Liked the clear information about what is needed to keep life in your years, also giving personal stories. It was very encouraging to me.

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Quinn B
Quinn B
09-15-19
Live Long Live Fit
There’s no substitute for exercise, and this book explains how to regain your health in a very engaging way. I’m heading to the gym!

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Andrew
Andrew
09-14-19
Not Hopless
I got this book for my spouse. Makes aging look less inevitable. Not hopeless. Recommended

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Paul S
Paul S
09-14-19
Good Instructions
I bought this for our health (my wife and myself). It is very inspiring and informative.

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Linda
Linda
09-14-19
Good Explanation
I know this will work because I started a personal makeover by changing nutrition and exercise with weight training before I heard of the book. It just helped me continue what I started plus more. The change in nutrition made me feel so much better I was able to make a habit out of walking, gym, weights.

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 4 out of 5 stars
Story 5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
Anonymous User
09-14-19
Longevity
The no-nonsense exercise and diet plan laid out in this book will be viewed as beyond the pale by most middle-agers but it is spot on. Aggressive resistance training coupled with a largely plant-based diet with adequate protein will not only at years to the life but life to the years.

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Daniel
Daniel
09-14-19
Interesting and Helpful
This book opens your eyes why you need strong muscles throughout your life to keep moving and have a good quality life. Falling is the worst thing to have to happen and lack of strength will cause this to happen. It was an easy book to follow.

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Thomas Charles
Thomas Charles
09-14-19
An excellent book.
An excellent book on maintaining your muscle mass as you age – important only if you want to enjoy your life as you age. Good content and easily understandable.

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Patricia David
Patricia David
09-12-19
Exceptional
I found this book very easy to understand. The information was well presented in such a way that I kept wanting more. I have decided to choose a strong path. My schedule is somewhat odd, so adjustments will have to be made but I plan to make the most of it.