Book Reviews-Removing Illusions to Find True Happiness

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Paul S
Paul S
08-24-19
Valuable
Martin is awesome . . . and has a beautiful and powerful message to deliver in this lovely book filled with depths of meaning! Though small, it should weigh pounds and pounds for the value therein!

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Linda
Linda
08-24-19
Interesting
I devoured this cute, easy-to-read book in one sitting. Very positive and uplifting. It’s delightfully flavored with A Course in Miracles–meaning two prime points: We need not look outside of ourselves for peace and happiness, and our thoughts create the world we live in. The book was written and received in love.

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
Anonymous User
08-24-19
Happy Heart
From the heart for the heart. I highly recommend this book. It will meet you where you are and take you as deep as you’d like to go.

Overall 4 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Daniel
Daniel
08-23-19
Recommended To All
I WHOLE-HEARTEDLY recommend this book to everyone! It is easy to understand and a wonderful start to living a life full of love and gratitude. I cannot express enough how much this book has helped me remember to choose peace and love. If you are wondering “how to..” this book will provide you several easy-to-follow practices that can release fear, guilt and the baggage we may be holding onto. Maria presents herself in such a raw and powerful way which is both relatable and inspiring.

Overall 4 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Thomas Charles
Thomas Charles
08-23-19
Great Help
This book is a well-written book with excellent exercises at the end of each chapter. The exercises did help me to deepen my intellectual understanding of the book through experience. Looking forward to discovering more ways to live in peace with forgiveness and removing any blocks to love. This book will be a great guide for anyone on a spiritual journey to just be happier and more peaceful in life.

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 4 out of 5 stars
Story 4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Patricia David
Patricia David
08-23-19
Helpful
I am just finishing this gem of a book now. I love it. Maria has written from the heart and I feel blessed to learn her insights from A Course in Miracles. I have to admit when it arrived I thought to myself- this is a short book- don’t be fooled it packs a powerful punch and I am taking my time and cherishing every word. I look forward to reading even more from her. Thank you Martin!

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Richard Joseph
Richard Joseph
08-22-19
Very Nice
his is a delightful book for anyone looking for living examples of what dedicated students the book, A Course in Miracles, are like; how life can become much happier and much more peaceful through living the principles covered in great depth.

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Mary
Mary
08-22-19
Amazing
Martin’s writing style is smooth & it feels like you’re listening to a close friend sharing their life story with you. I highly recommend this book to anyone no matter where they are on their spiritual walk, you’ll get positive results as long as you apply the practices with an open heart.

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Michael William
Michael William
08-22-19
Be Happy
This is a work that rings of Truth with modern relevance for these spiritual times & moves the reader through a process of forgiveness that is deeply healing and transformative. Buy it, read it & if given the chance, work with her. You won’t regret it for you to do!

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for John R
John R
08-22-19
Happiness
I love this book so much! Martin explains the uncompromising truth of A Course in Miracles in a fun, lighthearted way. It opened my eyes to a lot that I wasn’t willing to see & I realized just how small I’ve been playing.