Book Reviews-The Yoga Discovery Series

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for SuSu
SuSu
08-29-19
Excellent and Informative
It is an excellent, informative book. It’s not going to help if you don’t put the work in, but if you’re walking the path, this is a helpful companion.

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Jason Jason
Jason Jason
08-29-19
Very Informative Book
Amazingly thorough. The amount of information in this book is incredible. Well written, and exactly what I was hoping for.

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 4 out of 5 stars
Story 5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for B.T
B.T
08-29-19
I Enjoyed
So much wonderful information. You can read a chapter a day easily. You will enjoy this book.

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Aniyah Harrison
Aniyah Harrison
08-29-19
Enjoy
The best handbook on yoga I have ever used during the forty-one years of my yoga practice. Grab it and enjoy this bundle on Yoga.

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 4 out of 5 stars
Story 5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Jordan Tucker
Jordan Tucker
08-29-19
Highly Recommended
The best and most authoritative book on yoga. Martin writes the best books on yoga. Written with clarity and simplicity. No BS. This is the voice of knowledge and wisdom.

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 4 out of 5 stars
Story 5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Paisley Ezekiel
Paisley Ezekiel
08-29-19
Recommended
Probably the bible on yoga or the only book on the subject you will ever need. I highly recommend this book.

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kinley J.
Kinley J.
08-29-19
Interesting Bundle
This book is a Need for those going through Kundalini awakening or attempting any type of yoga, it gives such Wonderful spiritual advice it is well worth the extra money that it costs.

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Ryleigh Omar
Ryleigh Omar
08-29-19
Absolute Gem
An absolute gem and standard for Yoga practice and meditation. If you want to learn how to know God then this is where you want to go.

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 4 out of 5 stars
Story 5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Katie
Katie
08-28-19
Great Stuff
I definitely got what I was looking for. High-quality material. Such a valuable text for modern human beings. Everything is awesome.

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 4 out of 5 stars
Story 5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Alivia Travis
Alivia Travis
08-28-19
Super Informational
I just would like to share that this is the best practice book I’ve ever had. It’s systematic, well-explained, and well-structured with great wisdom. I follow the lessons and do it every single day; been having good progress physically, mentally and spiritually. If you are a serious practitioner, this is the book you’ll love! I recommend this book.

Overall 4 out of 5 stars
Performance 4 out of 5 stars
Story 5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Brynn__Garrett
Brynn__Garrett
08-28-19
Very Informative Book
This audiobook is sp much informative, clear and concise! This is a must-have for all those interested in yoga.

Overall 4 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Angela Cristian
Angela Cristian
08-28-19
Excellent Yoga Introduction
This book has a little bit of everything from how your digestive system works to techniques for relaxing and what they describe as cleaning out the mind. I am about a third of the way through it and very happy with it. Then there are all the yoga poses. Price is a little stiff but if this is something you’re interested in it’s worth it.

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Quinn B
Quinn B
08-28-19
Great Book
I have been practicing yoga, meditation and reading many books on these subjects and nowhere else have I found so many answers to my questions or techniques to get past a certain roadblock. I have put all of my many other books aside as I embark on the course recommended in the text. I highly recommend this book to any serious practitioner.

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Jeremy King
Jeremy King
08-27-19
Its Good
This is a helpful book to follow. Ideally, attend some classes and have this book as a supplement. It has given me so much, and I’m only at the beginning.

Overall 4 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Tony Sweetnam
Tony Sweetnam
08-27-19
Nice Book
Without physically attending a comprehensive yoga course, this is as good as it gets. It is written in details, explains the history and reasoning behind each kriya, asana, etc. You need to be very dedicated to following this book, and I’d recommending sharing the experience with somebody to be able to discuss the contents of the book and your experiences with it.

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 4 out of 5 stars
Story 5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Nate King
Nate King
08-27-19
Wonderful
An absolutely wonderful audiobook.
The very best, it will definitely help anybody in their spiritual evolution.

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 4 out of 5 stars
Story 4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Marc
Marc
08-27-19
Bravo!
This is pretty much the best book on developing yoga in one’s life I’ve come across to date. The initial exercises are easy to start with, the advanced exercises will take you as far as you want to go with them. Bravo! Worth every penny I spent on it.

Overall 4 out of 5 stars
Performance 4 out of 5 stars
Story 5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Jordan Hilton
Jordan Hilton
08-27-19
Comprehensive
If you had to choose only one yoga book, this should be it. It can be intimidating due to the massive amount of information but it is well worth it. This one is the most comprehensive in my opinion.

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Jessica Listener
Jessica Listener
08-25-19
Informative
Whoever said that if you were stranded on an island that this would be the one book you would want to have with you…..or the only one of importance, was right. This is a tremendously valuable book. Packed with so much information on Yoga and meditation.