Books Reviews: Longevity Training Book 8-Physical Body Health

Overall
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Story
4 out of 5 stars

Wilma Elias
27-07-19

Amazing
There is also great advice to get mentally strong enough to get yourself prepared to work hard in and out of the gym. Plus the nutrition section is simple yet effective.

Overall
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Story
5 out of 5 stars

roger
27-07-19

One of the best books
The combination of clear and concise writing, combined with easy to implement strategies for success and a plethora of workout plans, all easily customizable makes this an easy five star choice. One of the best books I have purchased on any subject recently.

Overall
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Story
4 out of 5 stars

McJunkin
27-07-19

Change your mind, change your body
If you are looking for a functional and specific way to train this book will help you plan your workouts and training. Love the style of how it was put together and written.

Overall
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
4 out of 5 stars
Story
4 out of 5 stars

George
27-07-19

Well-written
The author’s methods are stringent and tough. His workouts are unique. I found them just a touch more brutal than I was looking for. I’ll try a few and like reading his blogs and this book.

Overall
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Story
4 out of 5 stars

Anonymous User
26-07-19

I found out so much

this book has helped doesnt matter how many times I workout my body has to recover. I could go on and on about this book, I highly recommend it to everyone whether your losing weight, gaining muscle, or just have no clue how to change yourself read it, love it, and talk about it.

Overall
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Story
4 out of 5 stars

Caitlyn Caitlyn
26-07-19

Awesome Book!

Finally I really understand the exact relationship between eating right and weight lifting and cardio. All of it makes perfect sense. It is so refreshing to finally have a book that really explains it perfectly and an author who put his blood, sweat and tears into it and is happy to share it.

Overall
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Story
5 out of 5 stars

Katelynn
26-07-19

Man knows his stuff!
Even if you are not planning on being in the best shape of your life, it’s worth knowing the things contained in this book, at the least it will open your eyes to a few things you may want to change. The content can be somewhat info heavy, but all very relevant.

Overall
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Story
4 out of 5 stars

Sylvie
26-07-19

I appreciate that this author
I will try to remember to come back and update once I finish the book and get fully into this….I am starting slow as I learn, but love how this book motivates me to not just get skinny, but to get fit!

Overall
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
4 out of 5 stars
Story
4 out of 5 stars

Sophia
26-07-19

I’ve found what works for me
I’ve found what works for me, have been able to heal my gut health and optimized my exercise and diet plan. I felt like this was a risk, but I’m so glad I’ve taken it – you’ve inspired me and helped renew my faith in my physical ability again! Thank you Martin for putting this together!

Overall
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Story
5 out of 5 stars

steven kelly
26-07-19

Physical Body Health
Martin takes you behind the facts and exposes research to help support his fitness program. I really like that he has highlighted major research articles and explains in layman terms how you can incoraporate it into your own health and fitness routine! I am glad I bought this book!

Overall
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
4 out of 5 stars
Story
4 out of 5 stars

Moor Dalton
26-07-19

You need to have this
Even thought I knew a lot of things he explained in the book, now I feel, I don’t have to wonder what, how, and why do this or that at the gym or in my nutrition, all the job has been done in this book, I just have to follow it.

Overall
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
4 out of 5 stars
Story
4 out of 5 stars

Frankie
26-07-19

Thank you, Martin for writing this book!
Thank you, Martin for writing this book! Im trying to get my family to read it. Definitely worth a read.Its great too because it takes you past weight loss and actually to exercises to to maintain your end goal.

Overall
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Story
5 out of 5 stars

kingking
26-07-19

The best fitness book
It’s a full support system. Not just buying a booking and being done with it. He actually follows up with you. I reccomend this to anyone looking to get into fitness or expand their knowledge.

Overall
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Story
4 out of 5 stars

fizdale
26-07-19

My Bible
There is tons of research on this, but I feel like it’s discussed often enough. Anyways, I just thought I’d throw that out there! Otherwise I really love this book and I will continue to recommend it to my friends and family.

Overall
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
4 out of 5 stars
Story
4 out of 5 stars

S. Earla
26-07-19

Highly recommended
I would recommend this for people that are just starting their fitness journey as it does have a lot of useful information for them.

Overall
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Story
5 out of 5 stars

jenny&peter
25-07-19

Longevity Training
All the explanations and break downs of the body are very clear and I know I’m going to keep this book around to reference for my entire yoga-teacher career.

Overall
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Story
4 out of 5 stars

Richard King
25-07-19

The best
Nice audio-book for learning all the muscles, and their online videos are great too. It groups muscles and helps by giving easy ways to learn them.

Overall
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
4 out of 5 stars
Story
4 out of 5 stars

Loving Oliver
25-07-19

Good book
This is a required audio book for my master’s degree, and I’m concerned it won’t hold up for the multiple classes I need it for.

Overall
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
4 out of 5 stars
Story
4 out of 5 stars

Lucille Mulhall
25-07-19

Can’t think of a better anatomy guide
It covers the lion’s share of muscles you will need to know, plus it goes over bones, attachments, actions, and provides a fantastic visual aid. If you feel lost when it comes to finding a good anatomy book, look no further.

Overall
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Story
4 out of 5 stars

Houston Christopher
25-07-19

Helps!
The exercises are one of the only things that have helped my husband find relief from foot pain.If this is just me let me know but I had troubles getting the website to work for me.

Overall
5 out of 5 stars
Performance
5 out of 5 stars
Story
5 out of 5 stars

Pearl
25-07-19

Great bundle
As someone who has always been athletic and active and plans to be a great mover well through old age, the concepts and methods in this book help to build the base for functional movement longevity.