jQuery(function($){ $('.logo_container a').attr('href','https://www.mkettingtonbooks.com'); });

Book Reviews-Self Publishing for Practitioners

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 4 out of 5 stars
Story 4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Brandy
Brandy
09-17-19
Nice and Helpful Book
I’m confident you will pick up some very helpful tips that will make your self-publishing journey a lot more successful.

Overall 4 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Elijah Kyle
Elijah Kyle
09-17-19
Relatable
I especially liked the fact he has a good amount of experience publishing several books, and his expertise shines through many aspects of this book.

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kyler
Kyler
09-17-19
Nice Tips
Being a first-time author is littered with a huge amount of questions and very few answers. It was therefore pleasing to listen to the practical advice Martin shares in his latest book. From book covers to editing to uploading to Kindle etc, Martin covers it all.

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 4 out of 5 stars
Story 4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Julia
Julia
09-17-19
Recommended
I highly recommend this book to anyone who is considering writing whether books, articles or whatever you have in mind.
Martin gives us so much information in a simple manner in a small package. From starting to the finished product, you can visualize the outcome of your publication.

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Patrice
Patrice
09-17-19
Five Stars
I just finished listening to this audiobook and it has inspired me greatly. It is so simple, concise and to-the-point. Anyone who is considering publishing a book should get this copy even if you have already written. It is clear and simple to understand.

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Christini
Christini
09-17-19
Great Helpful Book
This book was practical, provided pertinent information about launching a book, and was concise enough to avoid superfluous details.

Overall 4 out of 5 stars
Performance 4 out of 5 stars
Story 5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Tiffany
Tiffany
09-16-19
Helpful Book
I listen to through the book right away after purchasing it. It is chock-full of helpful information and tips. It’s perfect for someone who’s just getting started or needs a whole overview of the self-publishing and marketing steps from someone who has experienced it. Very helpful, thank you!

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Joseph
Joseph
09-16-19
Very generous and very practical, highly recommend
I just published my first book and when I have a moment I love reading all there is to know about book publishing, hoping to pick up some tips here and there. This book is overflowing with good tips and the author does not hold back when sharing all he knows. A very generous book, very practical also. I highly recommend this guide.

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Hammer
Hammer
09-16-19
Get Your Book Published
I love this book. I’ve written my first book, and am ready to begin the process of getting it published. I’m hoping to get a more lucrative deal through traditional publishing, but if I decide that I need to go the Amazon route, I now have a how-to manual. Thank you, Martin K. Ettington.

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Jameson
Jameson
09-16-19
Should Be A Best Seller
An author who has successfully published several of his books has written a step-by-step plan for beginners to take their completed manuscript to publishing a best seller.

Overall 4 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Melissa
Melissa
09-16-19
Useful
This is an absolute treasure for the new author wanting to get published. Martin lays it all out, step-by-step, to give you a clear road map of how to proceed. He also includes templates you can use, taking all the guesswork out. If you want to take out a lot of frustration in your journey of publishing your first book, get this book before you do anything else!

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Mack Zonee
Mack Zonee
09-14-19
Self-Publishing
The book is well written and logically organized in easy to follow steps. The author provides many beneficial links that build value in the book and its results. I would highly recommend this book.

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Richard Joseph
Richard Joseph
09-12-19
Super
Best-selling author Martin’s Book Self Publishing for Practitioners instructs about such topics as editing, finding a book cover, book descriptions, marketing, and book conversion. There was one word of street talk which was unnecessary. The unique thing about this book is that Martin goes into detail about the methods he used to launch three of his books and the things he would change about it in hindsight. Advice is given about which companies he prefers to hire for various tasks in the process of publishing a book.

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Mary
Mary
09-12-19
Amazing Book
This book offers a sequential step-by-step process on how to publish. With a foreword by the amazing book. This book is a good first step on a journey that is both profitable and high-rewarding.

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Michael William
Michael William
09-12-19
Five Stars
Writing a book is a gargantuan task that requires tons of effort and work. Most people will never write a book and those who do will not write a second or third. Martin has. What is important to know is that publishing a book isn’t just about writing it. It requires editing, planning, design and most importantly – marketing. Lots of it.

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for John R
John R
09-12-19
Pretty Easy
Very valuable! As I am reading, I am using the additional help and guides provided throughout the book. The free pdf resource guide is worth the price of the book. It has already been beneficial in helping me improve my book description. Martin makes it so easy, and he is so giving with his expertise and knowledge. I am so glad I chose to invest in this publishing book for beginners.