jQuery(function($){ $('.logo_container a').attr('href','https://www.mkettingtonbooks.com'); });

Book Reviews-Telomeres and Longevity

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Paul S
Paul S
08-24-19
Valuable
A very interesting audiobook that will change how you look at life and how you age. Well written and informative even for the non-technical person

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Linda
Linda
08-24-19
user-friendly
Halfway through the book and loving it! Well written user-friendly for a non-scientific medical background person to understand.

Overall 4 out of 5 stars
Performance 4 out of 5 stars
Story 5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
Anonymous User
08-24-19
Good To Kick Off
An excellent book to help you guide yourself through a lifestyle that will keep your telomeres long. There is no other book like this. It’s a must-read if your goal is to live healthy and better as long as possible. It is very well written and very easy for the non-scientist (as well as the scientist) to follow.

Overall 4 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Daniel
Daniel
08-23-19
Very Informative Book
Telomeres are the protective ends of your chromosomes. Long telomeres are good but genetics and lifestyle can shorten them and affect aging. This book explains what you can do to keep your telomeres healthy. As other reviewers have stated, I found this book too long and repetitive. But the information is interesting and important. Information like this shouldn’t only be available to the scientific community, so I appreciate that the authors wrote this book for the rest of us.

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Thomas Charles
Thomas Charles
08-23-19
Super
I love the scientific explanations and recommendations but above all, I appreciate the analysis on how we, all, are interconnected inside and outside our bodies. It is about me, you, us and the entire world – it is like a circular relationship. This a really beautiful book, which stems from science yet it brings an aspect of philosophy and spirituality.

Overall 4 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Patricia David
Patricia David
08-23-19
Looks Good
Fascinating technical research presented in understandable language. More information about exactly what is living healthy and how to do it and why it contributes to a more enjoyable life. This is information that helps you make good lifestyle decisions. Sometimes it is hard to make unpopular decisions and you need this kind of ammunition.

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 4 out of 5 stars
Story 5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Richard Joseph
Richard Joseph
08-22-19
Good Research
This is a very well written discussion of the current understanding and research on telomeres. The author puts his research into language accessible to scientist and layperson as well. This volume is well referenced for the professional. And well-sourced for the layman. For anyone interested in stress, aging and mechanisms this book is for you.

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Mary
Mary
08-22-19
Live Long, Live Fit
This book is not about getting a longer lifespan but, more interestingly, about how to shorten, reduce the disease span at the end of your life and the quality of life in your last decades. Worth the time spent reading it. Many thanks to the authors.

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Michael William
Michael William
08-22-19
Excellent
Fascinating, a wealth of scientific data, very well presented, meaningful to everyone. Anyone can relate to the underlying health issues and implement the many advises provided at the end of each chapter.

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for John R
John R
08-22-19
I loved It
The book was well written and I believe is understandable for the lay public. I especially enjoyed the basic descriptions of the telomeres and telomerase and the charts presented for self-evaluation.