Overall 4 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for M.M
M.M
09-05-19
Super
The plot is much deeper than the title would imply. The author links several historical events with myths and religion very well. I have a medical microbiology education, so I found the references to the ancient plagues interesting.

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for McGuire Abigail
McGuire Abigail
NY
09-04-19
Good Job
I loved it a ton, can’t wait for the third book, but I am kinda glad I’m finished. Now I can go back to important things like eating, sleeping, etc. Great job again, Martin!

Overall 4 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Mira Wilson
Mira Wilson
09-04-19
Very Captivating
It is perfect! For me anyway. I could see how the historical description parts could drone on for some people. But for me it was captivating. I love history and I love science and this series perfectly melds the two together.

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Sophia Harris
Sophia Harris
09-04-19
Unique
The entire trilogy is a unique combination of our mankind advancement with help from outsiders with opposing motives. Martin, you are a wonderful writer and will continue to look for more of your books to read!

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 4 out of 5 stars
Story 5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Isabella White
Isabella White
09-04-19
Well Done
I was fortunate to buy all three books in this marvelous trilogy before going on vacation. I could not put the books down until the last word.

Overall 4 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Jack
Jack
09-03-19
Very Interesting Book
I really liked the book. I love the way he writes and the way he moves fluidly from one part to the next. I am a rather disjointed writer as you can see, so I appreciate fluidity. I highly recommend this book.

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Ruldoo
Ruldoo
09-03-19
Very Interesting
It’s an amazing audiobook. Definitely science-fiction, but in a way that you can really believe. Excellently researched and explained.

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Diana
Diana
09-03-19
Awesome
This book is a great read. At times it was a little too detailed regarding the science the story is wrapped around but trust me, it is still worth it. It keeps the reader on edge and you can’t wait to turn the page to see what is going to happen next. I was so intrigued by this book that I bought and already read the third book in the series. I highly recommend the storyline.

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Willow
Willow
09-03-19
Five Stars
I would recommend this book to readers who enjoy complex Sci-Fi thrillers and don’t mind a detailed description of historic events. They won’t be disappointed.

Overall 4 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Melody Shelody
Melody Shelody
09-03-19
Impressive
The author did a great job of weaving ancient history, mythology, and scientific discoveries together and creating a dense and suspenseful audiobook.

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Jacqueline
Jacqueline
09-02-19
Excellent Book
I like how it came all together with mystery and intrigue. The deception the self-righteous people who think they know better than anybody else. I’m so looking forward to the third book in the series where it should all come together.

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Allie Peter
Allie Peter
09-02-19
Awesome
This was a very exciting book. Outstanding, marvelous, scientific, well written to the point that I couldn’t keep turning the book down. I had to keep reading, I had to know what was coming next.

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Miranda D
Miranda D
09-02-19
Five Stars
The story builds at just the right pace, and the author extrapolates based on actual science (even referencing the real science in a chapter at the end of each book).

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Robert A.
Robert A.
04-22-19
Atlantis was a West African Empire of Black Giants
The lost/hidden/missing link in world history is now found/revealed/restored. The Dogon have always known. Leo Frobenius tried to tell us. The Moorish so-called Olmec heads are really the Titan brothers of Atlas, sons of the black god Poseidon/Neptune/Nommo.