Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for B.T
B.T
09-20-19
Very Informative
It is very informative and easy to understand, I recommend it to anyone interested in science and technology.

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Brian D
Brian D
09-20-19
Refreshing
A logical, fact-based discussions. The discussions on energy are based on fact, not emotion. A refreshing change.

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Georgeeee
Georgeeee
09-20-19
Very Logical
This book is just fantastic! It is not only easy to read and understand a very technical subject, but the information is presented in a very logical manner.

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Eliza
Eliza
09-20-19
Well Written
Well written, fascinating, even for the educated scientist. Should be required reading for anyone. Recommended

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Jennifer L
Jennifer L
09-20-19
Concise and Easy
This is well-written, concise and easy to understand. It is as free from political bias as possible.

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Alivia Travis
Alivia Travis
09-15-19
Great Resource
The book is the best reference for various headline topics. I earned my undergrad in physics and this book was spot on for explaining what the science is behind many headline topics.

Overall 4 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Brynn__Garrett
Brynn__Garrett
09-15-19
Captivating Book
I was afraid it would be dated, but the information still holds up, even ten years later. While the author’s view on global science has evolved since this was written, the reasoning and contextualizing of that threat and other threats are fascinating.

Overall 4 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Angela Cristian
Angela Cristian
09-15-19
Very Informative
This is a good resource to help the listener identify differences between “everyone knows” and “science says and here is why”. Highly recommended for teens and easily accessible to high school students.

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Quinn B
Quinn B
09-15-19
Awesome
This book focuses on key aspects of our daily living and our society where science has much to say. Relatable and informative.

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Andrew
Andrew
09-14-19
Five Stars
After listening to this book, I have to say that it was pretty informative. I am not a scientist, but it was completely understandable and didn’t go overboard on chalk-board explanations.

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Paul S
Paul S
09-14-19
The Best
This book helps to separate the wheat from the chaff, to understand the science behind the issues and to add good solid arguments for use in those “emotional” friendly conversations.

Overall 4 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Linda
Linda
09-14-19
Informative
Very interesting and full of valuable information. Presents an objective and informed view on many science and social issues, such as energy and climate change.

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 4 out of 5 stars
Story 4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Anonymous User
Anonymous User
09-14-19
Easy Enough
The book is easy enough to read and understand, that many people, including myself, would classify it as “light” reading.

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Daniel
Daniel
09-14-19
Very Nice
A wonderful book that introduces the reader to social topics such as energy and global warming, while remaining objective and placing emphasis on using scientific rigor to develop a stance toward modern problems.

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Thomas Charles
Thomas Charles
09-14-19
Awesome
I loved the book. The reader can see the effects of various views with minimal and simple math. The author attempts to remain neutral in his discussions of conflicting sides of an issue. Often he redirects an argument back to what will have a positive effect with our current knowledge.

Overall 5 out of 5 stars
Performance 5 out of 5 stars
Story 5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Patricia David
Patricia David
09-12-19
Very Captivating
The best book on science I ever had. A great helpful bundle. I recommend it to all.